News

Live webinar discussion | Do we really need to meet? Learning from a Pandemic

REGISTER FOR FREE HERE

This webinar will draw on the experience of leading governance professionals across the world to explain how different countries and different organisations have addressed the problem of holding public meetings, especially general meetings, during the current pandemic.

Looking further ahead, they will also discuss how the evolution of technology, laws and regulations, as well as shareholders’ and stakeholders’ attitudes, can and will enable companies and other entities to move away from the traditional concept of the set-piece physical general meeting towards hybrid or virtual meetings.

Speakers:

  • Edith Shih FCG(CS, CGP) FCIS(CS, CGP)(PE), International President of The Chartered Governance Institute | Executive Director & Company Secretary of CK Hutchison Holdings Limited
  • Peter Turnbull FCG, Vice President of The Chartered Governance Institute | Non-Executive Director
  • Amanda Mellor FCG, Group Company Secretary of Standard Chartered Bank PLC

Chairman:

Peter Greenwood FCG FCIS, International Council member & Chairman of the Thought Leadership Committee of The Chartered Governance Institute

Live webinar discussion Tuesday 2nd June 2020

London: 9am [BST] 
Johannesburg: 10am [SAST]
Dubai: 12pm [GST]
Hong Kong: 4pm [HKT]
Sydney: 6pm [AEST]
Auckland: 8pm [NZST]

Be the first to know about the latest events and insights